President Bola Tinibu

Tinubu announces 11 new appointments within the Ministry of Culture and Creative Economy (Check the complete list).


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of eleven new Chief Executive Officers to lead agencies under the Federal Ministry of Art, Culture, and Creative Economy.

This announcement was conveyed in a statement by presidential spokesperson Ajuri Ngelale on January 12, 2024. The President has instructed the appointees to carry out their responsibilities with the utmost professionalism, diligence, and patriotism, aiming to enhance the vibrancy and strength of the creative sector.

The appointed individuals and their respective positions are as follows:

1. Tola Akerele — Director-General, National Theatre
2. Dr. Shaibu Husseini — Director-General, National Films and Censors Board
3. Mr. Obi Asika — Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture
4. Aisha Adamu Augie — Director-General, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture
5. Ekpolador-Ebi Koinyan — Chief Conservator, National War Museum
6. Ahmed Sodangi — Director-General, National Gallery of Art
7. Chaliya Shagaya — Director-General, National Institute of Archaeology and Museums Studies
8. Hajiya Khaltume Bulama Gana — Artistic Director, National Troupe of Nigeria
9. Otunba Biodun Ajiboye — Director-General, National Institute for Cultural Orientation
10. Ali Nuhu — Managing-Director, Nigerian Film Corporation
11. Ramatu Abonbo Mohammed — Director-General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments





WHATSAPP: Click HERE to join the D World Gist WhatsApp group to receive latest updates on your phone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *