Attahiru Jega

Jega appointed as Chairman of Nasarawa University Governing Council

Renowned former Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Attahiru Muhammadu Jega, has been designated as the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the Governing Council for Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK).

This significant appointment was announced by Governor Abdullahi Sule. The Secretary to the State Government, Barrister Muhammad Ubandoma-Aliyu, disclosed the news through an official statement dated December 18 in Lafia.

Joining Professor Jega on the Governing Council are notable individuals such as former lawmaker Mrs Mary Enwongulu, former Secretary to the State Government Alhaji Shuaibu Abdullahi Kore, former Head of Service Mr Thomas Ari Ogiri, and Dr Ahmed Gero.

The official statement also mentioned that the formal inauguration of the Governing Council is scheduled to take place at a later date.


Peter Ritdung Wakkias is a Nigerian blogger and programmer, known for being the CEO of and He holds a Higher National Diploma in Computer Science from Isa Mustapha Agwai 1 Polytechnic Lafia. Based in Lafia, Nasarawa State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *